Posted by: litulstorygirl | September 5, 2011

Randomly falling thoughts

“By all these lovely tokens
September days are here,
With summer’s best of weather
And autumn’s best of cheer.”

-   Helen Hunt Jackson, September, 1830-1885

I love Fall.  The colors, the apples, the clothes! Fleece blankets, football games, crisp and cool weather. I love it all! I’ve always been so happy my birthday lands right in the middle of this most delightful season! And this year is no exception!

My “here” friends and I are planning a day in Boston and I am truly anticipating that it will be a day of memory-making!  I’ve never experienced Boston, other than the airport, and it beckons to me, bidding me to come explore.  I already know we’re going to be great friends, Boston and I. I’ve always loved genuinely historic towns, and Boston is steeped in history! I cannot wait!

It’s most unusual for me to look forward to my birthday, let alone a celebration of it.  Just goes to show what a difference the last few months have made.  At the risk of running a radical statement stoplight… I confess I am a completely different person than I was just a few short weeks ago.  But that is another story, for another night (when I have again inadvertantly consumed too much coffee after 4 pm!) 

And now I am off to dream with my eyes wide open… of the upcoming adventures I shall have as the new Director of Youth Ministries in the quaint little town of New Hampton.  My personal forecast for football games, fleece blankets and hot spiced cider in the stands is VERY promising!

Now sleep, friends.  This is my midnight watch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

